Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Where to put skill points

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by Ponter, Feb 21, 2012. | Replies: 11 | Views: 7805

1. Ponter

Ponter IncGamers Member

Where to put skill points

So i'm new to the Fishymancer type character and i followed the guide on here more or less exactly.

I currently have:

20 Raise Skeleton
    20 Skeleton Mastery
    20 Corpse Explosion

1 Raise Mage
    1 Clay Golem
    1 Blood Golem
    1 Iron Golem
    1 Fire Golem
    1 Revive
    1 Golem Mastery
    1 Summon Resist
    1 Amplify Damage
    1 Dim Vison
    1 Attract
    1 Decrepify

My question is, i have 15 spare skill points now and not sure where to put them. The guide makes suggestions but doesn't say anything definitive. I mostly just MF/zone clear and have +12 skills from equipment, as well as Infinity on my merc and Enigma. Should i just put it all in Revive so i can revive 25+ mobs? Raise Mage for more skeleton mages? Golem Mastery? Bone Wall/Prison for more survivability? Any help is appreciated. Thanks.

On a side note, is Fire Golem best for trash and Clay Golem for bosses?

2. magicrectangle

magicrectangle IncGamers Member

Re: Where to put skill points

Fire golem is worthless, I wouldn't even put points in it. Consider using an insight iron golem. That way you can teleport without worrying about mana, spam CE, etc.

As for the rest of your skill points, revive can be good if you want to be able to telebomb stuff. Otherwise I like amp just so I can amp a whole screen (and then some) at once without having to cast it more than once. Golem mastery to improve the IG's survivability can be good too.

I generally advise against revive for people with lower gear levels, but once you have enigma it can work quite well. Still, if you're not running ubers, I'm not sure it is at all necessary to max it.

3. Ponter

Ponter IncGamers Member