Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

What to do with my gems

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Apostrof, Jan 28, 2013. | Replies: 22 | Views: 838

1. Apostrof

Apostrof IncGamers Member

Not really a SP thing but since i only play SP i will post it here, and im interested in prices of these things in SP trading community.

I spent almost a full week of my gaming time (not really a lot these days) cubing grand charms with all the gems i accumulated since i started playing again. And i am kind of guy that saves even chipped ones. So its a lot of gems, and muling and cubing them is the most boring activity i have ever done in my entire life.

But i am not really satisfied with the results, the only reason i am doing this is hoping i can trade them for some decent runes and cube them to get my enigma finally. All i got were some plain skillers (or skillers with useless mods) and a couple of bow skills 40 life and those arent that popular (as far as trade price guide thread tells me). I also got one 9max/64ar/39 life charm that i would like to know real price i can sell it for. All things considered i probably spend more gems than i can get trading all of this away, not to mention a lot of time doing the most boring thing ever.

I was thinking of switching to cubing jewels, the ed/ias ones are really valuable, i have a lot of jewels saved and since they have less prefixes/suffixes i think they are easier to cube/get what you need. But most ppl that write reports on their cubing projects always cube charms so i am not that sure i got this right.

And also what are the chances that someone would actually sell their runes for gems, i presume most ppl on these forums have more gems than they know what to do with, thats why i started cubing in the first place, to have a chance to get some trades for runes since my mf isnt going that great.
  2. GooberGrape

GooberGrape IncGamers Member