Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

[Build] What should I upgrade? What MP level can I safely farm?

Discussion in 'Barbarian' started by London, Jul 1, 2013. | Replies: 7 | Views: 5136

1. London

London IncGamers Member

Hey everyone, I started playing again a few days ago and throw some money into my Barb. So far I am playing through the game again just enjoying it, grinding out Paragon levels. I was playing on MP3 last night in Act 1 and doing fine, although a few rare/elite packs did get me dangerously low where I had to use a potion. I really have no gear that gives me life steal, life on hit, or anything like that. What should I add to give me that? Which is preferred? Life Steal %? Life on Hit? Should I get more life in general. Would getting a Mempo be better than my Andariel's?

So, the questions I'd like answered:

-Which MP level can I safely be farming now based on my current gear?
    -Which piece is my weakest and should be upgraded first?
    -Should I have more DPS?
    -Should I have more life?
    -If I do get a Mempo, what should I socket it with?
    -Should I get Life on Hit or Life Steal %? If so, on what piece of gear?

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Air-1997/hero/3450065

Thanks!
  2. JEB90

JEB90 IncGamers Member

At your dps, life steal is definitely the way to go. If you can get to ~6% you will hardly ever die at any mp. I'd drop Animosity Immediately and pick up Bloodthirst. This alone will let you switch to higher mp levels (at least 8), which will mean you never have fury problems again. After that, I'd try to get life steal on either your main or off hand weapon (both would be great, but seriously expensive). If that proves too expensive in the short term, switch to an IK belt. Once you get leech on a weapon, switch your belt to a witching hour.