Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Using MP for Normal Leveling

Discussion in 'Diablo 3 Hardcore Forum' started by Delano, Mar 13, 2013. | Replies: 8 | Views: 2595

1. Delano

Delano IncGamers Member

I finally caved to HC about a week ago, and have been experimenting with using a high monster power on normal difficulty. I just started in HC so I'm effectively self found no ah. I was doing well at MP 10 with my first barb until act 4, when things got dramatically more dangerous. Are there any common knowledge tips about how to use MP to throttle difficulty vs. reward?
    I just started playing for the first time since release so I'm sorry if this has been gone over but I didn't see any recent threads about it.

Also Stalkman #1754 Americas if anyone wants to show me the ropes/flounder with me.
  2. oOmpie

oOmpie IncGamers Member

Tbh I wouldn't recommend MP10 when you're playing selffound.
    When you can twink from previous characters it works, but selffound I'd stick to MP1...
  3. Delano

Delano IncGamers Member

Well I'm on my 3rd barb at this point so there's a stash of heirloom items. Partially it's to keep act 1 interesting.
  4. Malentros

Malentros IncGamers Member

I'd say A1 at MP10 self-found is unefficient, unnecessary difficulty, but SO MUCH FUN! Man, when I finally got those Skeleton Mage dudes who spawn other skeletons on Crypts lvl2 (I was playing with a DH, my friend on his Wizard) and we spent about 10 minutes running around the room killing them slowly while kiting / avoiding the huge packs of skele's that had spawned. Was it worth the 3x experience gain to take 10x longer to kill things. Probably not. But yeah it did keep things fun and interesting.