Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Unable to Connect to Battle Net [HELP]

Discussion in '1.13 Bug Reports & Suggestions' started by Guvistan, Jan 15, 2012. | Replies: 4 | Views: 9478

  1. Guvistan

    Guvistan IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Unable to Connect to Battle Net [HELP]

    Hi, i bought this game today wanted to play it before diablo 3 comes out, and when i try to logg in i get this error (Unable to Connect to Battle Net) please i want help beacuse i realy want to try this game out, my friend bought it today too and its working clean for him. For some reason it doesn't for me. I Appreciate any answer thank you.


    Note: Iv'e been trying a lot of fixes been sitting here for 5 hours trying things like do the ports, check firewall, and much more.
     
  2. Guvistan

    Guvistan IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: Unable to Connect to Battle Net [HELP]

    Bump.............................
     
  3. jmagic

    jmagic IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Re: Unable to Connect to Battle Net [HELP]

    if you are playing on vista or windows 7 right click on the desktop icon run as admin problem fixed
     
  4. Tsuko

    Tsuko IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: Unable to Connect to Battle Net [HELP]

    I use a Wireless Connection, will that affect Connecting to Battle.net on the Original Diablo?
     
  5. haSu

    haSu IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: Unable to Connect to Battle Net [HELP]

    Run as admin/compatibility mode/check fw and windows fw/ disable programs such as peer blocker etc. Only things I can think of. Ladder resets today so hopefully you'll be able to get it working.

    EDIT: Just realized the date of this post, so I'm guessing he probably got it working.
     

Share This Page