Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Total breakdown of my beta playthroughs + final builds ifr

Discussion in 'Diablo 3 Beta Forum' started by Planktonboy, Apr 23, 2012. | Replies: 11 | Views: 17533

1. Planktonboy

Planktonboy IncGamers Member

Total breakdown of my beta playthroughs + final builds

I started playing the beta on Saturday morning and I've hardly stopped since (except for downtime:banghead:), I spent the first 2 days leveling characters to 13, and today playing in public games. And now, cup-of-tea in hand I come here to tell you all about it. Clearly I have nothing better to do, anyway...

Barbarian
    My first playthrough, so obviously my first impression was 'D3, yay! Yippee, hooray etc.'. It felt a little off early, running around with a couple of knives (because they were easily the strongest weapons I had), but I soon settled in to the routine of smashing everything, moving or otherwise. The difficulty was incredibly low, especially after I bought a couple of adventuring rings of wounding from a vendor. Yet I still enjoyed it greatly, it turns out smashing everything IS a lot of fun after all.
    Hunting down the journals was pretty rewarding and the way they tied into world events in the crypts worked well for me. In fact the whole world worked very nicely for me, everything from uniques bursting through doors, to imps popping out of killed enemies had a great sense of fun about it.

Active skills
    Cleave - Nice, easy to use skill with some aoe, rupture rune effect makes for some epic group explosions
    Frenzy
    - Terrific single target skill, takes down the SK and many elites with little bother
    Seismic Slam
    - 'Because you may as well spend your fury'. nice skill, massive aoe and has a little bit of knockback which helps against elite packs
    Leap
    - Terrific transport skill, nice way to start fights thanks to the snare
    Passive skill