Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Tips for Messing Around Post 60?

Discussion in 'Diablo 3 Hardcore Forum' started by Valeli, Oct 20, 2013. | Replies: 13 | Views: 1847

1. Valeli

Valeli IncGamers Member

Hey guys.

I've been off D3 a long while, but all the expansion news got me excited as it seems is the case for several others, so I hopped on and made a monk which I've quickly dragged up to 60(3), with the hope of trying some stuff I've never done before (never got around to whimsyshire for the lulz, or the infernal machine stuff), and of getting some paragon xp along the way.

I'm at a bit of a loss on what to do though. I see people talking about their 200k dps charachters in general chat as being awful, and I laugh quietly to myself (my monk's DPS is 16000 at the moment....) I don't mind running around and slowly grinding paragon xp since I'm having fun, but I'm worried I'll get bored of act one at some point. The real issue with that is that I'm worried I'll flub and die in act 2/3/4 since, like I said, my gear is pretty awful.

I'm not having a ton of luck farming up gold. I guess because I'm not using a gold-find set? But it seems really imprudent to me to abandon my solid gear for extra GF in hardcore. I've been able to grab some low end sixty stuff quite easily. I'm nicely set up defensively with a ton of hp, and (i think) decent resists. I have no problem at all in act 1 on MP0. I'd get a bunch more gold on MP3 or so, but I'm not convinced I can manage that safely (maybe I can, and I'm just freaked out?) I've seen scatered talk about farming Nightmare for gold - any sense in that?

Let me stop myself before I ramble more.

Questions:
    1) Any of you have any thoughts on how to /safely/ make gold for a new 60?
    2) Are there any fun events I could/should do besides whimsyshire and the infernal machine?