Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

The SPF Hamachi FAQ

Discussion in 'MP Forum' started by Fast Eddie, Sep 13, 2008. | Replies: 78 | Views: 55596

1. Fast Eddie

Fast Eddie IncGamers Member

The SPF Hamachi FAQ

The SPF Hamachi FAQ v1.2

CONTENTS:

- Introduction. Is Fast Eddie really that fast?
    - SPF Formalities a.k.a. Where I Try Not To Be Condescending
    - How Do I Hamachi?
    - SPF Hamachi Etiquette
    - Current SPF Hamachi Members
    - Contacting Me

===

- Introduction. Is Fast Eddie really that fast?

Hello, Fast Eddie here. I have been playing D2 for about six years now. I don’t count the period when I bought the game in 2003, made a Barbarian, put all my points in Bash, died to Blood Raven, and hated the game for nearly a year.

When I returned, I spent most of my time on BNet, gaining a L87 Barbarian and a L84 FishyMancer (ironically I used the guide from here, but didn’t then harness the true power of the SPF or NightFish). However like some people on BNet I still knew naff-all about the game, and am still learning things today. I started SPing in 2006, and found the forums later that year. It is my one true escape from RL, and like nearly everyone here, I spend more time lurking and talking about finding a Ber than actually doing something about it. My favourite classes are Sorcs and Necros, but I’d love to diversify my portfolio.

The one thing I missed about BNet was the silly chit-chat and banter. With Hamachi, some guidelines, and some like-minded people who can’t host but wish they could, I hope to kickstart the MP forum so everyone can find a Tyreal’s before D3.

- SPF Formalities a.k.a. Where I Try Not To Be Condescending