Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Super 8

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by HuggaBear, Apr 3, 2013. | Replies: 12 | Views: 1496

1. HuggaBear

HuggaBear IncGamers Member

So me and a group of friends are moving in together soon and we have the whole summer to chill out and play some games and I've nominated Diablo 2 to be one of them with a lot of interest. There's 8 of us (how ideal), we're all competent gamers and I have a lot of D2 knowledge so we've been building our party and have gone for 1 from each class and an additional.

Basically just want some insight into if you think this will work, we want to do everything up to and including uber killing so the party has to be functional, the one from each class is cos we're all pretty idiosyncratic and it felt right...
    Here's what we've got:
    Amazon
    Max lit fury, points in passive (pierce, probs valkyrie) and the rest into synergy/charged strike/pierce

Assassin
    Not really sure here, assassins aren't my strong point. Considering a martial arts one but iirc they're really weak? How about tiger strike and dragon claw?
    The other options seem to be death sentry or blade fury but blade fury seems pretty weak at high levels (even with wep damage?) and death sentry seems just sub par given we're gonna have a CE necro and a lit javazon...

Barb
    WW and BO...what were you expecting? :p rest of points into masteries (1 in each of the non weapon and then max sword or mace?) and shout?

Druid we haven't really decided either.
    Werebear with a bear and shockwave (1 point should be okay with +skillers right?) and maul. Rest of points spread to HoW (we reckon it's better than oak sage but ready to be convinced otherwise), lycanthropy, werebear etc.
    Werewolf with feral rage/fury and dire wolves. Again with HoW and spread points.