Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Steven's Stupendious Guide to not Getting Slaughtered!

Discussion in 'Diablo 3 Hardcore Forum' started by Steven Hazani, Sep 8, 2013. | Replies: 11 | Views: 2161

1. Steven Hazani

Steven Hazani IncGamers Member

After much delay, which was mostly just acting like Blizzard and taking way too damn long to get anything done here it is. Hopefully I didn't go and forget half of it, like some of my less informative but more entertaining threads... Anyways.

Who the hell are you?

You see my username right there. And to answer your question more directly, I am a HC noob...

Wait wtf, how can you help me again?

Counterpoint: How the hell not? I mean, if in game experience protected you from pks there'd be no high level victims, they'd only get single digit paragons if they could get any 60s at all. Instead there are plenty of high level victims, rich ones as well. Passing a gearcheck is a solution to every in game problem, but not this one. Why's all this true? Because PK is not an in game problem, and so in game experience doesn't prepare or protect you from it. Out of game experience, aka PK research does. And I've done plenty of that, before even touching HC because entering a perma death environment without a comprehensive knowledge of exactly what forms death can manifest in is foolhardy. It's that simple.

Also, the game is boring, else I wouldn't be a HC noob by now. I'd have either died from lag or a disconnect or gotten level 75-90+ by now. Because if you build to handle the hardest situations the vast majority of the game becomes utterly trivial, as in life bar does not move trivial. Anyways.

Alright fine, you can help me. So stop going on and get started.

Keep your panties on, and goddamn woman get some that match your Inna's!