Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Stat reset in 1.12

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by oup, Apr 18, 2013. | Replies: 8 | Views: 1652

  1. oup

    oup IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Hello everyone,
    I've been playing with my sister and her fiancee and her fiancee kinda screwed some of the skills. The thing is, he's playing on work-official laptop and don't have administrator privileges and can't install anything (diablo game was copy pasted from usb stick) and we're on 1.12 version therefor he cant install 1.13.
    Is there any possible way of resetting skill stats? I heard something about essences from act bosses or thats not happening?
    We're not using any mods except red rune mod which only i am using.
    Anyway, i just look forward in solving this matter :D
    If 1.13 is the only option then ill have to figure something out...
    Oh and another thing...does 1.13 stretches your game screen to the fullest? I noticed that some of the laptops and monitors have cropped game picture with black space on left and right part of the screen.
    Thanks guys! cheers!
     
  2. srrw

    srrw IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    547
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    Yes, 1.13 is the only way.
    Yes, 1.13 stretches the game to full screen.

    You can copy an installed 1.13 and paste the save games in it or just add the 1.12 save folder to the registry.
     
  3. oup

    oup IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Ok :)
    Ok :)

    Kinda rocket science for me when someone mentions registry. But if I stumble upon some obstacles ill try to solve them, if not i will be back here :D

    srrw thanks a lot!
     
  4. oup

    oup IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    ok i need to bump this...
    i updated to 1.13 and apparently you cant get the stat reset skill if you solved akara...i really wanted to have stat reset available. now i will have only one in hell? i wanted more :(
    is it possible via some drops from monsters and then combining with cube etc? any insight on this?
     
  5. kestegs

    kestegs D3 Monk Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    47,524
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    257
    Yes, you only get one if you have already done all the den quests.

    You can kill Andy/Duriel, Meph, Baal, and Diablo to get the 4 essences and cube them to get a respec token. They have roughly a 10% chance to drop from the bosses. They only drop in hell though.
     
  6. oup

    oup IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    oh good. so that means i dont have to be in realm to get them? cuz i'm playing single/multi with my friends..
    thanks for reply kestegs!
     
  7. kestegs

    kestegs D3 Monk Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    47,524
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    257
    Yea, they drop just fine in SP.
     
  8. oup

    oup IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    omg awesome then! thanks a lot!
     
  9. NoisemakerArrow

    NoisemakerArrow IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    805
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    121
    Unless your sister is a lesbian, you're playing with her and her fiancé.
     

Share This Page