Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Resolution problem with diablo and windows 7

Discussion in 'Diablo 1' started by Warriouge, Sep 22, 2012. | Replies: 6 | Views: 6181

  1. Warriouge

    Warriouge IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Hey!

    Managed to install Diablo 1 on my computer with windows 7, but the resolution is somehow messed up and I only get a 50% of full screen located in the top left corner, the rest of the screen is black. Anoyone got an idea of how it could be fixed?
  2. Quanton

    Quanton IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1

    assuming that your Diablo CD its original, its all about the compatibility settings...

    try this

    - right click diablo

    - properties -> compatibility

    select windows XP (service pack 3)

    mark everything else
    Last edited: Sep 24, 2012
  3. Warriouge

    Warriouge IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Tried what you said, but didn't get it to work. However my d1 disc have been broken for some time. Might try re installing and see what happens
  4. Noktis

    Noktis IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  5. Warriouge

    Warriouge IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Hmm dunno what I'm suppose to do with it?
  6. Noktis

    Noktis IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Click two times and add to registry.
  7. Warriouge

    Warriouge IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Tried it but couldn't notice any change :/

Share This Page