Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Region Problems

Discussion in 'Diablo 3 General Discussion' started by Kitteh, Apr 29, 2012. | Replies: 8 | Views: 1078

1. Kitteh

Kitteh IncGamers Site Pal

Region Problems

Ok, so when I made my Bnet account, I had to say I was from Australia because when I tried to progress as UK, it wouldn't let me. Yey for Blizzard...

So, I sent a ticket off last night and they said I need to send them ID to get it changed. Well, screw that^^

I want to play D3 on the European servers, but I'm 'from Australia' according to my Bnet account. Will it actually make a difference? I'm not very technical, so excuse me if this is an obvious question :loving:
  2. Urzuxo

Urzuxo IncGamers Member

Re: Region Problems

What determines your region is where you live. If you live in UK then your region should be UK.

I don't know if this makes a difference. Even if your region is set to UK you can still change the server in game. The only thing that matters is if you want a different currency on the RMAH (which you can't switch and which is determined by the country you live in).
  3. raveharu

raveharu IncGamers Member

You can play in any server, but I think it's been confirmed that the RMAH is tied to your own region only (meaning you can only purchase items in RMAH from other players living in Australia).
  4. z00t

z00t IncGamers Member

Yeah you'll be able to select the UK servers when you play, but you'll be tied to the NA Auction House UNLESS you bought a physical UK copy of the game, in which case you'd be with the EU auction house.

:loving:
  5. Arcanae

Arcanae IncGamers Member