Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates

Read if you're buying the D3 CE at Walmart!!

Discussion in 'Diablo 3 Community Forum' started by SKroo, May 4, 2012. | Replies: 9 | Views: 2665

1. SKroo

SKroo IncGamers Member

Read if you're buying the D3 CE at Walmart!!

I've been a long time reader of this site. I'm not one that really posts on forums, But i thought this would be some good information for some people wanting to buy the Diablo 3 CE from Walmart.

The only reason I'm posting this, is because i know how much Diablo 3 means to people. We have been waiting for 6 years for this game. I would hate for someone that loves this game as much as i do, To miss out on there chance to get a Diablo 3 CE.

I have some details about the Diablo 3 CE, Pertaining to Walmart.

I have been working for Walmart for about 7 years. My job is the Zone Merchandise Supervisor. I'm responsible for completing merchandising/business related duties/Ordering Product. One of my areas has to do with electronics.

The past 4-5 weeks I have been interested on how many Diablo 3 CE's my store is going to get. Well it just so happened that my Regional manager walked into the store today. He is a very good friend of mine. Him and his team are over about 3/4 of the United states Walmart's.

We got to talking. From what he said, it looks like most if not all of the Walmart's in the US, are going to have around 3-7 Diablo 3 CE's(Now this is not exact, just a ruff estimate). The reason i feel this to be accurate is because we have had some major releases on popular games that had the equivalent to a CE. Diablo 3 is a big game. But there have been some major game titles that have been released and I think the most my store had ever gotten was around 6 CE. I live in a highly populated area, Every time there is a major release we always do a Pre-countdown/Pre-release "party". Give out merch, etc. I have had releases to where there are over 500+ people waiting to buy a game.