Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Question about stat points for a summoner/werewolf druid

Discussion in 'Druid' started by Goldtru, Sep 26, 2013. | Replies: 15 | Views: 6850

1. Goldtru

Goldtru IncGamers Member

Hi all,
    I'm fairly new to the game (took a long hiatus from gaming in general) so forgive me if this has been done to death. I haven't found suitable answers online and would prefer asking actual human beings anyway.

I am building a wolf-focused druid. He is only using wolf skills - dire wolves, ravens (OK, not 100% wolves) and werewolf.

I read somewhere online that the 3 summons synergize with each other, and based on that I have maxed out Spirit wolf, dire wolf and grizzly. But I'm wondering if this is a waste of points? Since my goal is to only use the dire wolves and build a really strong werewolf, have I cost myself a few dozen points that could be going into lycanthropy, or werewolf, or fury, or even more ravens?

And before anyone asks why I'm building a druid like this, it's because I like birds and dogs. :smug:

Thanks for the advice!
  2. Namtar

Namtar IncGamers Member

Those are skill points, not stat points! Anyway...

You're not going to get the most powerful Werewolf if you max a bunch of summons. While focusing on summons and using Werewolf as a secondary part of your build is viable, you seem to want to do the opposite. If you want a strong Werewolf, that can take 60 skill points or more. Maxing Werewolf and Lycanthropy takes 40 points, and it takes 22 more to max Fury, they strongest attack in Werewolf form. To make your concept work, I'd suggest maxing Dire Wolf and focusing on shapeshifting skills for the rest, maxing Werewolf, Lycanthropy, and Fury. Then you have a choice between Feral Rage and Dire Wolf synergies, which would be a matter of preference, really.
  3. Goldtru

Goldtru IncGamers Member

Oops, I meant skill points, I really did!