Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Offline Diablo 2 Information Document

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Smips, Jul 4, 2012. | Replies: 64 | Views: 3209

1. Smips

Smips IncGamers Member

Hi all,
    I started playing D2 again this week and I had an idea for an offline document that might be helpful. I was thinking of compiling all of the useful FAQ posts, gameplay mechanics, random useful information, ect... into a nice, easy to navigate, and organized PDF document that would be available for anyone to download and keep on their PC. I can't even remember the number of times i've had to search the internet and forums for half an hour to find what info I was looking for. I imagine this would take a while to compile, but I really think it would be a great resource in the end. How does the community feel about something like this? I'd really like to hear how interested people would be in this and what suggestions people have.

And it would be good to make sure something like this doesn't already exist. ;)

Edit:
    Okay, here's a "starting point" of guides and FAQs topics I've found after some quick searching that I felt at least deserve consideration. Please post any suggestions you have for the list. You may also PM me with additional information or email me at orchardr2(at)gmail(dot)com.

Anyone interested in actively participating in this project, send me a PM so we can talk about next steps!

Map Navigation
    Guide by krischan
    Guide by Quietus

Twinking
    Guide by Timinator – Seems like a nice guide for an alternative to nuking with a Ravenclaw

Mercs
    The Mercenary Guide v1.10 by Alter Ego
    Ultimate Merc Guide v3.0 by Gaza0469
    I imagine there’s a bit of redundant info here, so these would need to be read and combined

Magic Finding
    Guide to Untwinked, Single-Pass Early Game Magic Finding by jiansonz
    MF Oddballs by Nightfish