Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

newbie druid looking for some help

Discussion in 'Druid' started by Devious Druid, May 18, 2005. | Replies: 5 | Views: 653

1. Devious Druid

Devious Druid IncGamers Member

newbie druid looking for some help

I am actually new to both the druid and D2 in general. I have read quite a bit for my questions I have but I am unfamiliar with all the shorthand stuff.

I have a level 38 druid and I am strictly PvM ladder expansion. My build is a pure fury/werewolf/lycan/oak sage build with my skills heavily in hp. I have about 1200 hps now.

So I am on the market for a new weapon. But I would obviously like to maximize my range and speed since I am pure fury. Is there any weapon, even if its a lvl 45 or 50, i can get there soon enough, that I should try to get or trade for? At my current disposal I have a 3 socketed maul that I can upgrade to 4 sockets. The great mauls are nice but too slow for my taste. Any uniques that are good. Ideally, if i had access to everything, what should I get. Also, what would some of you consider the best (my newbness is showing here) weapon and armor for a high level druid.

My last concern is armor/amies/rings... gear in general. What is good to have around my level??? Be specific please cause i am not good with all the shorthand.

Thanks!
  2. eLight

eLight IncGamers Member

Ribcracker is a damn fine weapon obtainable on lvl 31. Shael it and you have a weapon of mass destruction. When you are around lvl 60 "I think" you just upgrade it and you are ready for hell. A nice armor is either Duress or Lionheart.
    I recommend Sheal Sheal Tomb Reaver for hell since you will hit very very fast.
    If you are lucky, try to get a Eth tomb reaver and Zod it.... Err nevermind actually ;). Thats my 360 cents

Btw, collect all Perfect gems you find on your way. You will be able to get some nice startingitems for those. :thumbsup: