Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

New to Sorceress

Discussion in 'Sorceress' started by Sandow, Nov 2, 2012. | Replies: 4 | Views: 5617

1. Sandow

Sandow IncGamers Member

Hi, I'm new to playing the Sorceress, I've only really played as a Barb and Paladin (even that was a long time ago). I heard about the ladder reset and thought it'd be fun to play again. I want to roll Sorceress and was looking at possible builds. I saw the "Enchantress Build" and thought it looked fun.

I started a Sorceress just to have a play around and realized I need Strength to wear most of the gear in the beginning. I can't really remember, but do I find gear specific for Sorceress that doesn't require Strength? Also, the gear in the build I linked, does this not require more than 21 Strength? OR do perfect items have less requirements? Are those final stats due to a respec at having perfect items?

Should I stay away from this build as a first timer? I see a lot of people use it.

... then again I think I'm a bit clueless =/

Thanks for sparing time for a noob.
  2. tougeznut

tougeznut IncGamers Member

If you're just starting out I wouldn't choose such an expensive build. A well rounded build for a beginner sorc is a frozen orb/ lighting hybrid build. I'm using my phone so I can't link you the build, but if you search in this strategy section under Sorceress you will find plenty of builds. I'm not sure how long it's been since you've played D2, but you can re-spec your characters now. After completing the den of evil quest, Akara will allow you to reset your stats and skill points once per difficulty. Focus your sorc on using blizzard through normal and nightmare, and then once you get to hell you can re-spec for the orb/lighting build.

Have fun and I hope this helped.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2
  3. Sandow

Sandow IncGamers Member