Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

New player - Necromancer

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by BigDon, Jan 19, 2013. | Replies: 4 | Views: 1633

1. BigDon

BigDon IncGamers Member

I'm pretty new to Diablo 2. I have had a few characters and this is my first Necromancer. I have been following a build I found...

[h=1]Summoner/Magic Find Necromancer by lMarcusl
    [/h] http://www.diablowiki.com/Summoner/Magic_Find_Necromancer_by_lMarcusl

I would like to ask a question about Magic find. This build says that "incredibly high" magic find will help you find gear that could boost strength enough to equip desired items. My question is... How do I begin finding MF items early on? Any tips? Do I need to farm certain areas? Or proceed through game?

Thanks for help. I appreciate the help.
  2. Ladvarian

Ladvarian IncGamers Member

Not sure about that version of the Necro summoner, but I know this one is tried and trusted by many. NightFish's Fishymancer. The main difference is that he maxes Corpse Explosion. Edit: Sorry saw Revive at first then realized that it was Fire Golem. This might work as the Fire Golem would draw attention to him instead of you. The only problem is if he draws attention from off the screen to more mobs than your minions can handle. Good luck with which ever guide you choose to use.

As for where to start MF I suggest progressing through the game until you get to Nightmare Mephisto. That is where a lot of characters stop, run him for a while then move onto Hell Mephisto. You might also want to stop at Nightmare Baal if you still need a few levels before Hell. Good luck.
  3. BigDon

BigDon IncGamers Member

Thank you for recommending that build. I may start again as I'm not too far into it, Only level 15 or so.

Is there a limted amount of times you can respec stats?
  4. Ladvarian

Ladvarian IncGamers Member

Please see my edit from above. ;)