Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates

My very first Necro ;\

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by drunkoncheese, Mar 17, 2004. | Replies: 21 | Views: 593

1. drunkoncheese

drunkoncheese IncGamers Member

My very first Necro ;\

Yeah...just got some Trang's and figured I'd try to get a Necro up and running :thumbsup:

I was thinking a Poison/Summoner Hybrid, but I'm wondering what the most effective build would be with this gear:

Trang's Helm
    Trang's Gloves
    Trang's Belt
    Trang's Wing
    Trang's Armor
    Amulet?
    Ravenfrost
    Ring?
    Marrowalk's
    Arm of King Leoric

Was looking for advice on equipment and skills and stuffs o_O

For skills I'm thinking:
    Max Poison Nova
    Max Raise Skeleton
    Max Skeleton Mastery
    Max Synergies? Or corpse explosion?
    1 in each of the useful Curses (amp, lower res, etc.)

Please keep in mind I'm a Necro noob :p
  2. HarbingersOfSkulls

HarbingersOfSkulls IncGamers Member

Here's how I did mine:

I started off as a Summoner(getting a +3 wand to start with), I put 1 point into Skeleton Mastery and got 6-7 Skeletons fighting for me. I find it easier as a Summoner to start off as anyway.

Also, I would fit in my Curses in between adding to PE(as I reached that level for them)

Then, after getting my mini-army..I focused on the Venom part, and started putting all my points into PD until I got to 18 then worked on PE(and did that until I reached 30 for PN).

After getting PN maxxed, I would finish off PE...then would switch off between PD and Skeletons. After those are taken care of..Then Work on Skeleton Mastery(with +skills My Skeletons did alright until I finished my Poison Skills)

I would also suggest:1) Get a Clay Golem at level 6. 2) get a NM act2 Defensive merc(HF)

HoS
  3. BleedBlack

BleedBlack Banned