Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

my endgame, /players8 Hell PvM Zealot build

Discussion in 'Paladin' started by Pallyndrome, Feb 6, 2013. | Replies: 6 | Views: 6417

1. Pallyndrome

Pallyndrome IncGamers Member

I think I posted this in the wrong forum, re-posting here as this seems like the place for it...cut me some slack, I'm new here...
    Hi, I'm new to the site but a longtime D2 fan. I recently went through Hell at /players8 setting with my lvl 99 Zealot. I thought I'd share my guide, I'd also love constructive feedback if you see any potential areas for improvement. Please note this is a guide for PvM only and how to build/equip a Zealot to ultimately defeat the Uber stages at /players8 setting. Please go easy - I'm new to this stuff but I wanted to share my experiences. I'm not going to get into strategy for specific stages/monsters, but will focus more stats/skill allocation and equipment selection. Enjoy!

/players8 PvM Zealadin Build

I've loved Diablo II since it came out, and after several attempts at a Paladin I finally found the perfect PvM formula. I've been working on this character for quite a while, and after boatloads of Uber runs, he's finally hit the coveted lvl 99. If you can find/cube the godly items I recommend & build your characters' skills and stats in the manner listed in this guide, you will end up with a zealot who's IMO unmatched in player vs. monster mode. Admittedly this build would get throttled in PvP, but that's not the intent of this design. The intent was to create a character that could successfully defeat the game and all of the Ubers, and do so even when soloing in /players8 mode.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

STATS

Base Stats: Level 99, all quests completed - 590 total stat points (incl. base)

Strength: 130

Dexterity: 210

Vitality: 235

Energy: 15