Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

MF Bowazon - viable in WSK?

Discussion in 'Amazon' started by inkantuj, Apr 9, 2013. | Replies: 6 | Views: 3755

1. inkantuj

inkantuj IncGamers Member

Hello!
    I decided recently to create a MF character who would clear lvl 85 areas (opposed to boss hunting). In the same time, I don't want to play fishymancer nor javazon, plus I've got bored of running Pits/Ancient Tunnels. Worldstone Keep seems like a good place to break this routine. However, do you think that PURE bowazon would make it there? Just bow skills, MS/Strafe + elemental attacks, very good killing speed, some safety and ~250% Magic Find? I have little experience with bowazons, especially when we're talking about efficient clearing of such dangerous areas. What skills and items do you recommend?

Thanks in advance for your input!
  2. Archone

Archone IncGamers Member

I doubt it will work, since imo, BowAmazons arent that good in Hell. Unless shes built for dmg, and not mf.

But hey, its just my opinion.

Peace
  3. Erfel

Erfel IncGamers Member

Of course bowazons are not like hammerdins.

Still, my bowazon with strafe can easily clear WSK... monsters usually die before getting close enough to hit me (valk and decoy are a great help).

That's my gear

Circlet 20% frw 3 socket (with ias/ed jewels) ---> really hard to find those jewels, but still a great help. It depends on what can you buy... stealskull? 50% mf
    Weapon ---> Witchwild string upped. Not that high damage, but high percentage of critical strike and also to cast amplify damage. 2 free sockets, you could put 2 ists in them (60% mf)
    Armor ---> I use fortitude, of course... if you're looking for magic find you could use skullder's socketed with ias jewel (let's say 90% mf) or enigma (85-90% mf)
    Belt ---> I think nosferatu's coil is the only option. Without the socketed circlet you need some more ias