Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Meteorb skill build question

Discussion in 'Sorceress' started by srrw, Jul 12, 2012. | Replies: 13 | Views: 4388

1. srrw

srrw IncGamers Member

Just a little curious why do all people who build meteorb sorc's waste so much points in a hybrid sorc. By this I mean putting a point in Inferno, Blaze and Firewall to get to Meteor which is a... well useless skill IMO. I'm not that experienced with hybrid sorc's since I've played mostly battle.net, in other words a big majority of the sorc's I've played are pure element. I've made plenty of pure fire sorc's and I've never used meteor... at all.

And my question actually being: Is this build going to work?

Fire:
    20 Fire bolt
    20 Fire ball
    20 Fire mastery
    1 Warmth

Cold:
    20 Frozen Orb
    1+ Cold Mastery *
    1+ Ice bolt *

Lightning:
    1 Static
    1 TK
    1 Teleport

* Cold Mastery pumped until it reaches 100 percent, future points go to ice bolt.

And by going to work I mean reasonably fast kill speed by both elements.

Edit: I'm playing Single Player.
  2. elborrador

elborrador IncGamers Member

Never built a hybrid personally, only a FO sorc and a light sorc, but my guess with the meteorb is that meteor is timed so you cast and launch a few orbs to get dual dmg at same time
  3. srrw

srrw IncGamers Member

I thought I made myself clear that I won't be using meteor. The question being will I be doing enough damage with Fireball w/o Meteor as a synergy?
  4. Pyrotechnician

Pyrotechnician IncGamers Site Pal

This is incorrect, both FO and meteor are timered so you have to wait after casting meteor to cast an orb, which makes the actual essence of this build because FO is timered and Fireball is not, allowing you to cast a FO and then spam Fireball inbetween.