Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Magic Find vs Extra Experience Per kill?

Discussion in 'Diablo 3 General Discussion' started by Gnome, Apr 26, 2012. | Replies: 6 | Views: 1109

1. Gnome

Gnome IncGamers Member

Magic Find vs Extra Experience Per kill?

I’ve been playing the beta and given the temporary nature of the beta the only item suffixes I really cared about were MF and Extra Experience per kill. MF for obvious reasons and Extra experience for levelling faster to unlock the cool skills.

Being a noob I need some guidance for when the game comes out.

Should I go for MF or Extra Experience?

Is extra experience per kill any good? On some characters I managed to get this quite high i.e. 10+

My thinking re Extra Experience is that if I level up faster when I do find magic items they will be of a higher level / quality to match my inflated char level.

Does the magic item formula take into account your char level? Or does it just match the monster level / map level ?

Is anyone going to go for extra experience items? Shouldn’t this make the game easier by levelling up faster?
  2. Apocalypse

Apocalypse IncGamers Member

Re: Magic Find vs Extra Experience Per kill?

i wanna start by saying that gold find is the best suffix in the beta. if you wanted to fully equip your char getting gold was the fastest way to do it

in full version its my opinion that bonus xp will be worthless. i see it as a dead stat. bliz has laid out the leveling path for us already and i see no reason to try and go faster than it. in the full version i plan to mix in some mf to my other stats but nothing too serious
  3. Gamekk

Gamekk IncGamers Member

Having experienced both builds (many times), i can tell that its simply a question of priority.