Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Kicker preparing for ubers - questions about survival

Discussion in 'Assassin' started by Turbocannon, May 21, 2012. | Replies: 6 | Views: 4377

1. Turbocannon

Turbocannon IncGamers Member

So, I'm trying to make a kicker that can solo the ubers, and I have a problem. I just can't seem to reach 300 @res. It's because I'm poor, of course: I can't afford Chains of Honor so I'm only using a Duress, my Kira's and Sanctuary are only about medium, my Mara's is low, I don't have a lot of @res charms, etc. So is it possible to survive with less than 300 @res against Mephisto? I was thinking that if Cloak of Shadows can bind all the minions, I'll take less punishment from the minions, and if I can just reach ~270-280 lres, I should still be pretty good... this is all just theory, though, since I've never done ubers before. Anyway, what do I absolutely need to improve on to be able to do it?

EDIT: Also, disregard the "can't afford CtA" part, I *can* actually afford one. Just bought one too.

Last edited: May 21, 2012
  2. hubb

hubb IncGamers Member

I haven't done them with a kicker before, but for what it's worth:
    Thundergod's Vigor can do a whole lot to counter Meph's lightning bolts*, with that you should able to handle Meph just as well as the other Ubers even if your LR isn't quite maxed after conviction. Assuming Gores and 35% CB on your weap, I think losing the 15% CB from Duress by using Smoke instead should be fine. You could maybe swap that in just vs Meph.

Wiz Spike with Guillaume's Face instead of whatever with Kira's be something else to consider? I dunno, rather wait for the 'sin experts ;D

Last edited: May 21, 2012
  3. Sass

Sass IncGamers Member

Sin expert here.

In a pinch, Moser's with 2 Pdiamonds can add quite a bit of +All Res. Ideally, you'd have Stormshield, but Moser's can work since Fade provides the DR% anyway.