Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates

Is this all there is about Demon Hunters?

Discussion in 'Demon Hunter' started by KremBanan, Apr 1, 2013. | Replies: 9 | Views: 6935

1. KremBanan

KremBanan IncGamers Site Pal

Im fairly new to Demon Hunters, so I have read some guides and discussions on different forums.. and this is what I have read so far. 99 percent of tips and advice is this:

-Manticore and Dead Mans Legacy
    -3 or 4 pieces of Natalya's set
    -Vile Ward and Witching Hour(or Inna's)
    -Fill in the rest with the best rares you can find

Two of Elemental Arrow, Hungering or Multishot for your main skills.

Is this really all that is Demon Hunters? Its like if you use anything else, you are either poor as hell or a freak who wants to be different..?!

(no flaming intended :) )
  2. sneakytails

sneakytails IncGamers Member

The answer to your question is both yes and no.

What you are seeing is a very popular gear set and overall skill selection that is very effective in the game, In Diablo 2 LOD terms what we are looking at here is a lightning Amazon with titans revenge javelins and all the other popular gear that goes with that specific build. This happens in D2 and D3 and other games that have "builds", there will always be popular builds and specific pieces of equipment that become the "thing" to have.

The Demon Hunter is a great class and has lots of interesting skills to use, she does a great job of dealing different damage types quickly, this really increases her playability and is the classes greatest strength. There are other builds out there you just have to dig or try new things in the game.