Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Introduction

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by SunsetVista, Aug 20, 2012. | Replies: 11 | Views: 534

1. SunsetVista

SunsetVista IncGamers Member

Hello!
    *puts on holy shinguards of swords*
    Long time lurker, first time poster. I'm not sure why I waited so long to post, but I'm finally getting around to it. =)

Diablo 2 is one of those games you can never quit; I just keep coming back to it. I started playing single player back in 2009 and that's when I found this forum. I've found the info here to be very helpful, so I hope that I am able to help others out too.

I recently got back into the game with an untwinked, single-pass softcore base vita ES/Nova sorc. Part of the reason I am posting this is so that I can post her Mat thread and people will know what I'm talking about, unlike in real life. Lots of the people I hang out with play StarCraft, but not so many Diablo 2 anymore....

Having finished that Nova sorc, I plan to continue running AT for xp and items with my lvl 92 blizzsorc Ravenfrost. I also plan to mat/pat a character of each class. So far I still have to do druid, assassin, and barb, having already matted/patted a fishymancer named Yevon, a couple sorcs, a wsk fishyzon named Azula, and a tesladin named Corak. I typically play self-found with RWM and GoMule/Atma as extended stash. Many of my characters were started back in 1.12 or earlier, but I play the latest 1.13 patch now. I can't believe how easy the game has gotten with the removal of iron maiden and the increased rune drops, although it's ok because then I can try out more melee builds and try to get some insane runewords.

I will be following the various MF challenges and tournaments with interest; I might even try entering a tournament myself, although I'm still a bit nervous about hardcore.
    Last edited: Aug 20, 2012
  2. Twibz

Twibz IncGamers Member