Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Im a newbie can someone please help me out

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by brando, Feb 15, 2013. | Replies: 7 | Views: 1693

1. brando

brando IncGamers Member

Hello everyone. Ok here it goes. Im very new just started playing about a month ago. I have been playing the expansion pack just to go through the game and see what its all about. I signed on to battle net for the first time last night and was given a gift by another player in the game Im a lvl 39 barbarian and was given sigons gage ring and was told it would be good. Well now that I have put it on I cant select any inventory items and I cant move from my start point when I bring the game up which isnt cool. Anyone know how to fix this????????
  2. Ladvarian

Ladvarian IncGamers Member

Are you sure you did not mean gloves or gauntlets instead of ring? Also are you playing closed b.net as in your characters are stored on blizzard's servers or are you playing on open b.net where your characters are stored on your hard drive, but you are still able to multiplayer with others? If you are playing on open b.net I suggest leaving there immediately. It is well known for having a lot of hacked characters and items. At least on closed b.net where the characters are stored on blizzard's servers there is less of a chance that the items are non-legit.

Here is a link to the set items in the Sigon Set. Note there is no ring and the sage is a pair of gauntlets.
  3. Fizoo

Fizoo IncGamers Member

He probably doesnt know what the terms closed or open bnet mean....
  4. Fizoo

Fizoo IncGamers Member

OP, there are several different modes of play which is important to help you. When you start up d2, please tell us exactly what steps you take to start a game. What options in the game menus are you selecting?
  5. brando

brando IncGamers Member