Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates

If you're having issues getting the planner to work please post here

Discussion in 'Feedback, Suggestions & Support' started by Dorjan, May 2, 2012. | Replies: 19 | Views: 3845

  1. Dorjan

    Dorjan DiabloNut.Com

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    57
    If you're having issues getting the planner to work please post here

    Update: The current bug we're trying to track down is the random "I can only do things once" Chrome bug. I cannot re-create this issue at all. If any of you amazing people can, then please post here so I can communicate with you to hunt this down and nuke it from orbit. I hear it's the only way.

    Hi guys, Its come to my attention some people can't get the planner to work at all!

    Considering the wild variety of setups I need someone to talk to me via skype, maybe even share their screen to show me what is going on.

    If just a few people help me in this way you can save a lot of problems for a lot of people as I'm sure you won't be the only one!

    Many thanks

    - Dorjan
    Last edited: May 7, 2012
  2. Dorjan

    Dorjan DiabloNut.Com

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Re: If you're having issues getting the planner to work please post here

    Update: some users have reported that logging into the site fixes their issues. I have no idea what could cause this but am investigating.
  3. RMrulz

    RMrulz IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: If you're having issues getting the planner to work please post here

    Nothing happens when I select a class. Safari version 5.1.5, Mac OS 10.6.8, MacBook Pro.

    I tried registering for the site and logging in - still no luck. I'm at work so unable to skype or screen share, sorry. But hey, at least I finally registered instead of kept lurking...
  4. RMrulz

    RMrulz IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: If you're having issues getting the planner to work please post here

    Hmm, I think I solved the problem. I didn't realize I had to name my character. Once I did that it worked.
  5. Dorjan

    Dorjan DiabloNut.Com

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Re: If you're having issues getting the planner to work please post here

    Interesting. You don't actually have to name it... but that might be the cause of the issues!


  6. Dorjan

    Dorjan DiabloNut.Com

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Re: If you're having issues getting the planner to work please post here

    I've made some changes, if it isn't working still please let me know!
  7. Dorjan

    Dorjan DiabloNut.Com

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Re: If you're having issues getting the planner to work please post here

    Bump. Updated the first post:

    Update: The current bug we're trying to track down is the random "I can only do things once" Chrome bug. I cannot re-create this issue at all. If any of you amazing people can, then please post here so I can communicate with you to hunt this down and nuke it from orbit. I hear it's the only way.
  8. DeathTrike

    DeathTrike IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: If you're having issues getting the planner to work please post here

    Cannot add comment to my own build.
  9. Justkeith

    Justkeith IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: If you're having issues getting the planner to work please post here

    I use Google Chrome and when I select a Popular build, the following page nothing comes up, just a naked char with raw 60 stats no gear or Skill/Talents at all
  10. Dorjan

    Dorjan DiabloNut.Com

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Re: If you're having issues getting the planner to work please post here

    Currently with our beta (beta 2 out soon) most people use the planner for skill building

    an example will be the most popular: http://diablonut.incgamers.com/planner/68202

    This WH has all her lvl60 skills set but no items and I'm sure this is intentional :)


  11. bar

    bar IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  12. Dorjan

    Dorjan DiabloNut.Com

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Re: If you're having issues getting the planner to work please post here

    I'll look at this right away.

    Old builds seem to not be fully compatibale with the new system, I'll try to bring it back online right away
  13. Dorjan

    Dorjan DiabloNut.Com

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Re: If you're having issues getting the planner to work please post here

    OK, your problem is that you used a crafted item, I'm currently updating crafted items. I will turn them back on for you but there should be an update later today which should fix the crafted items :)
  14. bar

    bar IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: If you're having issues getting the planner to work please post here

    Checked. Thanks for fixing! :)
  15. Softspoken

    Softspoken IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: If you're having issues getting the planner to work please post here

    There is a bug calculating total life. For a level 60 wiz with 259-660 vit, it is giving me a life total of 3,443-8,895. The vitality alone should make it 9065 - 23100, not to mention how much health you have flat at 60, or any of the life% gear I have selected already.
  16. Dorjan

    Dorjan DiabloNut.Com

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Re: If you're having issues getting the planner to work please post here

    Thanks! Something must've gone wrong there in the last update.


  17. SAMOANSLAYER

    SAMOANSLAYER IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: If you're having issues getting the planner to work please post here

    6 affix Galraki, The affixes won't stay after you save your build
  18. Tudezzz

    Tudezzz IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: If you're having issues getting the planner to work please post here

    Hi, also having problems with Chrome. Let's me select first skill and rune fine but for the next it's just loading and nothing happens without refreshing page. When i do that whole character jumps down in that page and becomes clustered. I tried registering and naming my character and tried with another browser.
  19. DrkLink

    DrkLink IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: If you're having issues getting the planner to work please post here

    well i was trying to use the plnanner creating a female demon hunter and the adding danetta's spite but it wouldnt shot the info of the item, i realoaded and then it showed up but couldnt add afixes and had alot of problems to add more items along with this the next error message showed up.

    Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in /var/home/diablo3/public_html/db/classes/item.class.php on line 1102

    hope this helps!
  20. DeluksZ

    DeluksZ IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Re: If you're having issues getting the planner to work please post here

    Hey. This planner loos really neat, but when I want to add an item and I press the slot, nothing happens. No new windows come up, it's just nothing. HOw can I make it work? (Using last Chrome)

Share This Page