Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates

Holy Dude's Ultimate Smiter Guide

Discussion in 'Paladin' started by Holy Dude, Oct 5, 2013. | Replies: 4 | Views: 2049

1. Holy Dude

Holy Dude IncGamers Member

Hello everyone. This is my first build, so I hope you enjoy it.

-Table of Contents-

1. Introduction
    2. Pros and Cons of a Smiter
    3. Stats
    4. Skills
    5. Gear
    6. Mercenary
    7. Sources

(1) INTRODUCTION
    Hello everyone. This is my first build, so I hope you enjoy it. This build, in my opinion, is the best build ever created. I worship whoever thought of it. It's my favourite build of all time, and I've never gotten tired of it. People might ask, “What is a Smiter?†A Smiter is, well, a Paladin who uses Smite. Smite is a skill that bashes the enemy with your shield, knocks them back, and stuns them. They are usually accompanied by the Fanaticism Aura, a skill favoured by all melee builds, which increases attack speed and damage at the same time.
    Smiters are famous for Ãœber Tristram, due to the fact that they can have a fairly easy day against the Prime Evils. They are good at PvP also, as long as you attack first. They have some trouble against casters such as Hammerdin, Bone Necro, Sorceress, etc., but in melee combat, they rule the Blood Moor. As I said, this is my first build, so you are more than welcome to criticize. I won't get mad, trust me.

(2) PROS AND CONS OF A SMITER
    Pros:
    -Knockback + Stun = Unstoppable
    -Master of one-on-one combat
    -Can still do well at low levels
    -Hybrids are welcome
    -Low Mana cost
    -Bosses/Super Uniques are easy
    -Can single-handedly destroy Ãœber Tristram

Cons:
    -Not great when surrounded by enemies
    -Can be a bit expensive
    -Casters are a bit frustrating

(3) STATS
    Strength: As usual, enough to be able to wear items. Putting more would be a waste of time.