Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Help help - mouse leaves screen!

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by Jossos, Sep 19, 2013. | Replies: 4 | Views: 799

  1. Jossos

    Jossos IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Hi, I have two monitors, and when I move my mouse to the edge of the screen playing d2, it goes onto the other screen. How can I fix this without actually turning that monitor off? some kind of settings or something.

    edit: I want to leave the screen open so I can have on there information and stuff

    help is appreciated
  2. Cerberus

    Cerberus IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2003
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Don't think there's anything you can do other than not run the game windowed. You'll still have the info on your second monitor visible, but you'll have to alt-tab out.

    You probably have "-W" at the end in "target" in your shortcut. Rightclick the shortcut and remove that and everything should be fine.

    If you only play ladder you can add "SKIPTOBNET -NOFIXASPECT -NS" (without the quotation marks) instead while you're at it.
  3. Jossos

    Jossos IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    20
    no it's fullscreen and doing this. I dont play windowed mode >:/
  4. Cerberus

    Cerberus IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2003
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    If you're running windows 8 it could have to do with them there gestures I keep hearing so much about. Worth looking into I guess.
    If you're on windows 7 I can't see any reason why this should happen other than the game being windowed.
  5. Jossos

    Jossos IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Nevermind, got it working. s'all good
    Last edited: Sep 24, 2013

Share This Page