Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Fury druid

Discussion in 'Druid' started by BreaKPoiNT, Feb 14, 2006. | Replies: 18 | Views: 1242

1. BreaKPoiNT

BreaKPoiNT IncGamers Member

Fury druid

I've built my third fury druid and still not much success. But let me start off by saying I'm relatively new to the druid forums, and the diabloii.net forums in particular. Anyway, this druid was a bit more successful then my last two and heres how he looks.

Level 81
    Skills- 20 Fury, 20 Lycan, 20 Werewolf, 20 Oak, 1 arctic blast, 1 cyclone armor, planning to max HoW (3 already in it)

Equipment-
    Helmet- 15% IAS Jalal's Mane
    Armor- Mage plate enigma
    Weapon- Fury zerker
    Shield- Um'd stormshield
    Weapon2- Demon limb
    Weapon2- Lidless wall
    Gloves- Gg 10% ll dracul's grasp
    Boots- Aldur's advance
    Rings- Two 209 AR Raven frosts
    Amulet- Cat's eye
    -Edit- Belt: 24% FHR, 12 str spiderweb sash (16% Fire resist)

Charms- 4 shapeshifting grand charms (1 with 26 life), some small and large charms of poison, and one grand charm of 35 life.

Now I seem to have trouble hitting a good breakpoint. My attacks seem relatively slow and I plan to use this druid to duel both melee and casters equally. Although I know for melee I need gore riders, highlords of course. But someone please list a better weapon because fury doesn't seem to be cutting it.

Break

2. pipi-owner

pipi-owner IncGamers Member

sups

only the IAS on weapon works towards a wolfs hit..
    meaning that the IAS in helm is wasted... and your hittiin so slow with the fury zerka cus its only 40% IAS on the weap..

without goin into too much detail.. here are some of the weapons viable for duels 1h that are fast enough:
    Gris caddy (wit 40ed/15ias jewels reaching 110IAS on weapon) 4fps
    Botd PB 5fps
    Grief PB (SLOW but very nice dmg)

those are jus some weapons viable..check the guides for mroe :D

cheers