Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Fishymancer build question

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by Kelborn, Dec 6, 2009. | Replies: 6 | Views: 673

1. Kelborn

Kelborn IncGamers Member

Fishymancer build question

Hi all, first day on these forums ^_^

Anyway, I am fairly new to diablo 2, and I am on my way to building up a fishymancer (after my barb got kinda boring in the end of act 3). Here is my current build (- items):

act 2
    lvl 17
    raise skelly - 9
    skelly mast - 5
    skelly mage - 2
    clay golem - 1
    teeth - 1
    corpse exp - 1

I was wondering what areas I should focus on for pvm. From what I have read on these forums, rs and skel mast should be maxed ASAP, but i find skelly mages are very useful in tight spots like doorways, narrow halls, etc. CE also seems to be a useful skill, even with just one point.

So back to the point, what should I sink points into? A lot of rs, then skel mast? A solid mastery first, then flood rs? both evenly? more mages? more ce? (thought I would prefer to save that for later since my minions seem to be doing just fine on their own).

Another thought, I have been finding myself standing far back from my minions with armor/stats geared towards resistances and vit (popping off the odd ce if things get too hairy). Is it worth getting a few points in bone wall to keep myself out of harms way while my minions work? or should I sink more points into minions, then just try to avoid direct confrontation?

Thanks for reading!

~Kel~

2. krizalllid

krizalllid IncGamers Member

Re: Fishymancer build question

Welcome to the forums!

The following skills are strongly recommended and do great even with 1 point:

Amp Damage: great curse to use in general -100% physical resistance goes a long way