Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Does this laptop have a good enough CPU?

Discussion in 'Tech Support for Diablo 3, Battle.Net & Systems' started by beltt, Apr 7, 2012. | Replies: 7 | Views: 1086

  1. beltt

    beltt IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Does this laptop have a good enough CPU?

    What im concerned about is the processor which is a Intel Core i7 720QM / 1.6 GHz
    GPU is ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5850 - 1 GB.

    You can see the rest here:
    http://www.komplett.dk/k/ki.aspx?sku=632508#extra

    Will i be able to max the game on 1920x 1080

    Regards Beltt
     
  2. Buu

    Buu IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Re: Does this laptop have a good enough CPU?

    the graphics card seems aright, though you might have issues with the CPU. I don't know how the last gen i7s compare to the current i5/i3
     
  3. Tilitoon

    Tilitoon IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    Re: Does this laptop have a good enough CPU?

    Compared to the current i5/i3 : ok
    Good enough to run DIII : Hell yea !
    You'll be able to play at the very least on medium and probably on high (but in the 30/50fps range).
     
  4. jamesL

    jamesL IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,373
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    Re: Does this laptop have a good enough CPU?

    imo you should wait for the i8
     
  5. AETOS

    AETOS IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: Does this laptop have a good enough CPU?

    I´ve got the same CPU and GPU it runs everything on Highest settings.

    All very smooth.:thumbup:
     
  6. beltt

    beltt IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Re: Does this laptop have a good enough CPU?

    Thanks for the answers guys. Another question. The Ultra BrightView is glossy and is going to reflect right?? Do you think this will be anoying playing D3?

    Regards Beltt
     
  7. Tilitoon

    Tilitoon IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    Re: Does this laptop have a good enough CPU?

    It's only a matter of preference. I personally hate glossy screens. Some people like them because the colors often seem more vivid and they prefer colorful as opposed to accurate. And yea the reflection is another thing to consider... But as I understand it, Ultra BrightView has 2 light sources, so in theory the screen should be brighter. So as long as you do not angle the screen to get reflections, it the picture quality should be good for gaming.
     
  8. Diab

    Diab IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    3,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    256
    Re: Does this laptop have a good enough CPU?

    After switching to LCDs from CRTs way back when LCDs hit the market and CRTs became obsolete, I can't imagine how anyone can do anything, much less game, on reflective screens. But, if you are in a dark room with no other light sources that may reflect off such as a window, you should be good.
     

Share This Page