Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Diablo 3 Forum Introductions Thread & Rules (Introduce yourself!)

Discussion in 'Diablo 3 General Discussion' started by Flux, Jul 1, 2008. | Replies: 372 | Views: 96283

1. Flux

Flux Administrator

Here it is; the official d3 forum introductions thread! Tell us something about yourself, how long you've been following Diablo or Blizzard games, what interested you in D3, etc.

I might as well start, and I'll partially curtail my natural impulse to write way too much by pointing to the bio I've got on my wiki user page.

More to the point of this thread, I've been an admin, newshound, feature writer, and the main content person on dii.net since about 1998. I traveled to E3 and Blizzard North to play pre-release, and played countless hours of D2 and D2X in the early days; mostly hardcore. I semi-retired from this site around 2003, and only got back into active webmastering a couple of years ago, when I spent a year and a half building and running our HGL site. You all know how that turned out. :cry:

In a rare display of good timing, I returned to working on this site earlier this year, and since then I've been building up the Diablo Wiki and hoping Blizzard would announce D3 sometime soon, while not really believing they ever would. Now that they have, I'm excited to follow the game's development, and I'm happy to be again working on the best Diablo site on the internet.

Here are our Community forum Rules
  2. ThulRasha

ThulRasha Diablo: IncGamers Member

Re: Official D3 Forum Introductions Thread

I started out as a Diablo 1 player. From that moment I was hooked on the game.
    When Diablo 2 was announced I followed it from the start on that horrible forum that Blizzard opened, where you did not even have to register to post.