Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Can anyone help my Wizard and I out?

Discussion in 'Wizard' started by ADest, Feb 5, 2013. | Replies: 15 | Views: 3509

1. ADest

ADest IncGamers Member

What I'm looking for is some advanced general gameplay advice, farming in general...
    I played a lot May-June, had a pretty good time going through Normal and Nightmare, By Hell things started getting blah, and I quit shortly after reaching Inferno. I started playing again when they put in MP, but I was doing Hell on MP10 because Inferno still irritated me too much. I got bored and decided to quit again.

So third time's the charm and I started playing again in January while sick. I'm running Archon now, and am able to 'do' Act 3 (Alkaizer, I usually die about 3 or 4 times on avg each run, and spend more time with archon down than up) Inferno on 0 MP. But it doesn't seem like I'm really getting anywhere with that, so I went all the way back to normal MP10 and started farming Signets. I got 3 to drop last week, but it's so boring and tedious that I'm one or two runs away from quiting a third time. I know Blizzard said they doubled the drop rate of uniques a while back, but it must have been from 0.01% to 0.02%...

I just honestly don't know what to do in this game anymore. I feel locked out of it because of the low drop rates, and the insane prices on the AH. (I paid 15 million for an Echoing Fury, I sold 2 of the 3 Signets I found last week for 15 million each) I can try farming gold on Alkaizer, but I only get about 150k in a two hour run. I can try farming Signets, but like I said, it's so boring and tedious I'd rather quit than spend another week farming one or two just so I can afford another 20 million gold item... I need better gear, but am at a loss for how to get it. It will never drop, and I can't come up with any decent way to farm the massive amounts of gold to buy it.
  2. korialstraz