Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Build for a self found WD?

Discussion in 'Witch Doctor' started by MoneyMike, Dec 26, 2012. | Replies: 9 | Views: 8268

1. MoneyMike

MoneyMike IncGamers Member

Hey guys, I recently started playing again, but on different servers so I'm starting from scratch. My first character is a WD, and I'm playing self found, no AH. I've been scanning the forums and have read a few builds, but I'm not sure how gear dependant they all are.

What build would you recommend for a self found/low geared WD?

Thanks for any thoughts!
  2. BaronScarpia

BaronScarpia IncGamers Member

I used this for a while:

http://diablonut.incgamers.com/skil...fRStSdW5lX0QrMjE3OTY4KzIwODYyOCsyMTg1MDErMQ==

The build above work in lower levels...

Splinters are good even if your DPS is low. With High DPS, firebomb is better.
    Lob blob bomb works as an extra pet (slow burn can work better).
    ZD/Leeching beasts can help if you don't have LoH.

JF and Vessel gives you extra survivability and pierce the veil gives more damage, since your skills don't eat lots of mana.

This build work decently with INT, VIT and some AR.

When you get some better, crit% and a socketed weapon can be useful for emerald.

You want ~500 AR and 30k life (around 200k-300k EHP) and DPS as high as possible. 10k DPS + is a must. 20k+ is doable. 50k+ gives you some A3 farming edge - I started from ther using the AR. 80-100k DPS gives you fast farming speed on act 3 MP0 (Acid Cloud will 1-2hit ko most white mobs).

Some skills are better with IAS (Firebomb), other skills proc LoH better (Rain of Toads) and pierce the veil is useful to reach the next dps breakpoint. The all around build changes, depending on how much IAS, DPS, crit, etc. you have. Generally, Poison Dart/Firebomb/Spiders/Rain of Toads on Left Click and ZB/AR/Locust Swarm on Right Click.
  3. Dogbert

Dogbert IncGamers Member