Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Budget WW barb help

Discussion in 'Barbarian' started by Canaduh, Dec 29, 2012. | Replies: 8 | Views: 2747

1. Canaduh

Canaduh IncGamers Member

I just started playing again recently and I threw this guy together with close to 1 mil. Now I want to start upgrading him as I get more gold and wanted to know what to change first. I currently have 2 mil to spend. Also critique my skills if you want.

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Canaduh-1516/hero/21193173

Thanks a lot guys!
  2. mortuus

mortuus Diablo: IncGamers Member

skills look fine but with that budget its hard, most important is high crtical hit dam/chance, and as much Str as possible.
  3. Karth

Karth IncGamers Member

First thing I'd do would be to get a socketed Andy's (preferably with lower fire damage taken), IK helm, or whatever you prefer for the slot and stick at least a star ruby in it.

Your skills seem fine for low MP, though I might try replacing Bloodthirst with Boon of Bul-Kathos or some other passive if you have no trouble surviving. You could also test Frenzy (Vanguard) instead of Bash; the extra move speed is fun. Last, you could see if you can survive using Rend (Ravage) instead of Warcry. I'm not sure whether or not you have enough mitigation for it; you'd have to see for yourself.
  4. pankajzone

pankajzone IncGamers Member

5. Galabab

Galabab IncGamers Member

I think with dps below 100k one should use life on hit.
  6. Karth

Karth IncGamers Member

My equilibrium point was at about 60k (unbuffed but with passives taken into consideration), even though I had a relatively high attack speed in comparison with the overall state of my gear at the time and ~1700 LoH. Unbuffed LoH was certainly better, but after Battle Rage and WotB, Life Steal was just as good as Life on Hit. And WotB was always up for me.