Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Brainstorming a PvM Fire Claws + Armageddon druid. Skill + equipment recs welcome!

Discussion in 'Druid' started by Chzn8r, Mar 28, 2012. | Replies: 13 | Views: 3782

1. Chzn8r

Chzn8r IncGamers Member

Brainstorming a PvM Fire Claws + Armageddon druid. Skill + equipment recs welcome!

Hey all. I'm a long time Druid player, and while in the past I have done Elemental and/or Summoning builds, my mainstay has always been Fury Wolves.

But, you know, I've been doing that for 10 years... and in the twilight of Diablo II's life, I'd like to try something different!

Inspired by the old Earth Shifter druid guide that does Fury with Armageddon backup, I was thinking instead I could possibly get a ton of fun fire damage going by combining Armageddon (castable in Wereform) with Fire Claws as they have common synergies (with the fallback plan just being physical damage with a gigantic maul... seems fine!). When I encounter Fire Immunes I'll be worse off by a lot, but, it's not like I'm making a god-tier build lol.

Here are my ideas:

Skills:

13 points for the direct prerequisites to Armageddon + Fire Claws
    20 points in Armageddon
    20 points in Fire Claws
    1 point in Lycanthropy

That's 54 so far. While there are theoretically 110 available, I usually only get to the high 80s. So let's say I'm working with 98.

Functionally, that's 2 more maxed skills and a couple of dump-off points. I think one for sure has to be a pure damage synergy for Geddon/FC. I'm not sure if I'd ever even use any of these other spells (as I'd have to be non-shifted), but which is the most compelling? If it doesn't matter, let's just say we max Volcano.