Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

barbarian advice

Discussion in 'Barbarian' started by Tusck, Feb 13, 2012. | Replies: 5 | Views: 1670

1. Tusck

Tusck IncGamers Member

barbarian advice

I was a wiz and druid for years in D2, so I have no experience with barbs at all. I've decided to ditch the magic for D3 and roll a barbarian. I was hoping for some build advice for the following situation:

1. I'll be playing both solo and with a static group of 2 wizards and a Doctor.
    2. I want to use a 2hander axe or mace.
    3. I'm looking for a good balance of damage and survival.
    4. Eventually I want to MF with this character, since that is my favorite thing to due in D2.
    5. I'm looking for a PVE only build. I plan to pvp, but I'll figure out what I want from playing.

Honestly I'm just looking for a place to start, since I almost never play melee characters.

Thanks in advance for any help.
  2. Tusck

Tusck IncGamers Member

Re: barbarian advice

Ok, how about this.

I've seen many threads talk about skills made for 1handers vs. skills made for 2handers. In an effort to create my own build, can someone clarify how to make that determination.

Thanks
  3. WhiteGiant

WhiteGiant IncGamers Member

First of all ; I dont think that you need a particular mindset , or that their are any infallable truths you should follow.
    that being said pretty much everyone of us is only guessing. so generally, i think that you are best suited to just play the game and experiment, that is what everyone is going to do. besides most skills are based on personal preference.

here are some of my guesses , you`ll be playing with 2 WZ and a WD , you and the summons will be the only ones in the frontline.
    so some mititgation should be very helpful, i just post some stuff here we go.

generally speaking 2h vs 1h should be very balanced ,