Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates

ATMA/GoMule/RWM etc - Help Thread

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Thyiad, Apr 3, 2010. | Replies: 1460 | Views: 236395

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Thyiad

    Thyiad D2 Assassin, Barbarian<br>& Single Player & SP Tra

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    14,822
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    467
    ATMA/GoMule/RWM etc - Help Thread

    This thread provides support for all of the game alterations allowed in the SP(T)F. These are either unable to be used on bnet or will get you banned from there and our Realm trade forums. Always use a vanilla installation for Realm play/trading.

    Other mods/mod-making isn't supported here, please use The Phrozen Keep for that. This forum will not assist with editors of any kind; asking for (help with them) results in a ban.

    Please read the forum rules and Accepted Gameplay Rules for details on acceptable play in the SP(T)F. You may find the SPF FAQ and the D2 Terms and Abbreviations thread useful.


    Accepted alterations

    ATMA
    GoMule
    Red Rune Mod (obsolete for 1.13)
    Silospens Colour Rune Mod
    Rune Word Mod
    Singling (Runeword Mod and modified .dll for multi instances combined)
    Flavie
    Modified .dll for multi instances
    Median
    Hell Unleashed
    Eastern Sun


    Unsupported mods/practices

    Pretty much anything not listed above or in the Accepted Gameplay Rules. If in doubt, SPF Moderator for clarification and wait for a response before posting.


    Links to supported mods, muling applications and utilities

    These are things that make the life of an SPF'er easier and more fun. All .7z files are .zip files (you can rename them if you don't have 7zip.

    Muling applications

    This is a way of moving items around. It also allows a large number of items to be kept in stashes away from your D2 character. ATMA is the original muling utility, GoMule is a java-based utility that also works on Macs.

    Both applications read each others files.

    .d2s is save, .d2x is a stash file, .org are ATMA backups. If you rename .orgs to .d2s or .d2x (depending on what it is) you can open it in ATMA or GoMule. ATMA supports .d2i files but these should NOT be used. GoMule works better than ATMA with large (1000+ item) stashes.

    ATMA - Installer download - guide
    To get the Essences to show correctly in 1.13 download and install Misc1.13cATMA.7z and atma_gfxATMA1.13c.zip (both zip files). Replace the originals which come with the installer. Keep Tokens and Essences on Characters not Stashes in ATMA
    GoMule - download and guide - The latest version of GoMule is here which works with 1.13. Tokens and Essences work fine in characters and stashes in GoMule


    Symantec flagging ATMA as a virus/adware

    It is a false positive. This post and this post shows how to get around it.


    Game Modifications

    These change the game out of the box in some way. There are three which are accepted on the SPF:
    RWM enables Bnet only runewords. RRM changes the colours of runes to red. CRM enables changing the rune colours to many different colours.
    Remember that with 1.13 runes are orange.If you are updating to 1.13 from an installation which had RRM installed be sure to delete all the .bin files or you may not get the 1.13 drop rate for runes see here.

    RWM for PC- download - Guide in download
    RRM for PC - download - Guide
    NOTE the .7z file is a .zip file with RWM/RRM conveniently packaged together. Just unzip that in the D2 folder as it is, change the shortcuts so they match the last photo in the guide and you should have BOTH RWM and RRM working.

    CRM for PC- download

    RWM/RRM for Macs here - download - Guide

    SINGLING - download - Video guide


    RWM/RRM and Ubuntu


    Reporting Utilities

    Flavie is a reporting tool which can show you how many of each unique, set, rune and gems you have and whether they are in use, eth or in a stash.

    Flavie - download


    Character Planners

    Some good online ones are in the SPF FAQ for offline planning use:
    Charsi by Mursilis - download and guide here. Also available here.


    D2 and Macs

    D2 and Macs by Jamiesixgun

    Other Game Changes


    Modified d2gfx.dll to run more than one copy of D2 at a time - downloads - download the version you need and rename the file to d2gfx.dll


    D2 Variants

    These are variants of D2 with different gameplay. MP and trading withing these varients are allowed but they may not interact with 'normal, out of the box' D2. No other mods (nor items from them) are accepted here.

    Median - download - support
    Probably the best known mod. Incredibly work by Laz.

    Eastern Sun - download and information

    Hell Unleashed for 1.10 - link unavailable due to host site content


    Other information

    Stopwatch programs for longer period timing links here
    Run counters - JJs and K-T's download links here - Silo's advanced counter here
    Charsi skill planner - download - support
    Silo's run counter


    Previous ATMA/Muling thread and here

    Data Recovery Tips by skiffcz
    Hints and tips on not losing your ATMA/GoMule stashes.


    NOTES ON LINKS: If you find a broken link in any of the stickies, please drop a PM to the Mod of the forum. They'd appreciate it. ;)
    Last edited: Oct 1, 2013
  2. freezyj

    freezyj IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: ATMA/GoMule/RWM etc - Help Thread

    When I try to change the Start In for RWM I get an error saying that the folder is not valid. What can I do to fix this?
  3. Thyiad

    Thyiad D2 Assassin, Barbarian<br>& Single Player & SP Tra

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    14,822
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    467
    Re: ATMA/GoMule/RWM etc - Help Thread

    Are you trying to edit the Start In of a shortcut or the original icon? Try right clicking the original icon, send to desktop and edit the icon on the desktop. Use that to launch.
  4. freezyj

    freezyj IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: ATMA/GoMule/RWM etc - Help Thread

    I tried sending the original icon to the desktop and editing it, still didn't work. Also when I try to dl the .7z file it isn't showing up as a .zip file
  5. Thyiad

    Thyiad D2 Assassin, Barbarian<br>& Single Player & SP Tra

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    14,822
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    467
    Re: ATMA/GoMule/RWM etc - Help Thread

    The .7z file is for RWM and RRM combined. Do you want that? For 1.13 you only want RWM because the runes are orange anyway.

    Rename the .7z file to .zip. It is a zip file, I just prefer 7zip because it can handle other file formats and like the way it performs better than window unzip.

    Are you running as administrator?
  6. freezyj

    freezyj IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: ATMA/GoMule/RWM etc - Help Thread

    I only want RWM. I'm using windowsXp and the user account has administrator access.
  7. Thyiad

    Thyiad D2 Assassin, Barbarian<br>& Single Player & SP Tra

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    14,822
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    467
    Re: ATMA/GoMule/RWM etc - Help Thread

    Then just download the RRM.zip. Not the .7z file which (as it says in the first post) has them packaged together.
  8. freezyj

    freezyj IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: ATMA/GoMule/RWM etc - Help Thread

    Hey oh! It's fixed. Thanks for all the help. It even added the mods to my spirit automatically!
  9. Thyiad

    Thyiad D2 Assassin, Barbarian<br>& Single Player & SP Tra

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    14,822
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    467
    Re: ATMA/GoMule/RWM etc - Help Thread

    Had a few PMs about this and there is a multi-instance .dll for 1.13c in the directory linked to in the first post of this thread.

    Wasn't sure if it was uploaded correctly on Friday, so I've re-done it today.
  10. ffejrxx

    ffejrxx IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    6,282
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Re: ATMA/GoMule/RWM etc - Help Thread

    rwm for 1.13c is not needed, as they are orange now
  11. krischan

    krischan Europe Trade Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2003
    Messages:
    27,125
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    351
    Re: ATMA/GoMule/RWM etc - Help Thread

    Any ATMA news regarding 1.13? Hakai's page seems to be down ATM. I'm not that much interested in muling, but in an accurate drop calculator and things have changed a bit with respect to that. Maybe it's just a matter of extracting the proper files out of an MPQ...
  12. jjscud

    jjscud IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2004
    Messages:
    3,510
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    Re: ATMA/GoMule/RWM etc - Help Thread

    If you extract the treasureclassex.txt from the mpq then replace the one in the 1.11 directory then you will have the proper 1.13 drop odds.
  13. Sp3c

    Sp3c IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Re: ATMA/GoMule/RWM etc - Help Thread

    Is there a solution for opening a character, that holds "an evil source", in ATMA?

    Thanks
  14. jjscud

    jjscud IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2004
    Messages:
    3,510
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    Re: ATMA/GoMule/RWM etc - Help Thread

    In the first post, the ATMA Installer post links to both ATMA and a 1.13 fix for those.
  15. Sp3c

    Sp3c IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Re: ATMA/GoMule/RWM etc - Help Thread

    I've obviously managed to look past those two files when I download ATMA. Don't know how that is even possible, but oh well.
    Thanks for your help =)
  16. Athazzar

    Athazzar IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: ATMA/GoMule/RWM etc - Help Thread

    Here's an issue I'm having with Gomule..

    The program works fine for my 81 Necro. But my lowbie toons are static. Nothing moved to or from them saves. Items just vanish. Items they have when logged out are fixed. Cannot be deleted, moved etc.. Well, they can, but it's more of a copy/paste than a cut/paste.
    For example: If I delete an item on my Necro, it's gone, as it should be. If I delete an item from my low level Barb, it's still there, indefinitely. All the toons except my 81 Necro are 'unchangeable'...
    Why does the program work for one toon, but none of the others? Thanks for any help.

    D2-LoD 1.13 / Win7 / GomuleR3.1_1.13
  17. Gallant One

    Gallant One IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Re: ATMA/GoMule/RWM etc - Help Thread

    I just upgraded to 1.13 recently. Do I download the 113c runeword mod and the original RWM, or do I just need one or the other?
  18. jjscud

    jjscud IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2004
    Messages:
    3,510
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    Re: ATMA/GoMule/RWM etc - Help Thread

    You only need 1.13. Its linked to in the first post of this thread. RRM is not really needed as the runes are orange in 1.13 but if you want to get nostalgic you can still run it.

    Its most likely a virtual store issue. Ladvarian's post here (post # 659) is about the simplest and clearest on that issue.



  19. zarirazz

    zarirazz IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    2,778
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    Re: ATMA/GoMule/RWM etc - Help Thread

    using gomule, is there a way to get a flavie report on only a particular project?
    so far all my flavie reports have been on "all projects".
  20. mattinm

    mattinm IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    863
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    Re: ATMA/GoMule/RWM etc - Help Thread

    @zarirazz - I don't actually know how to get a GoMule flavie report for anything *but* the current project. Just select your project from the dropdown, then hit the "Proj Flavie Report" button in the bottom left, and all the items in your stashes and characters for the project will be tabulated. You might want to personalize the html a little, though, by clicking Project -> Preferences in the menubar. Just remember that the Report name (html) will always be appended to the project name (e.g. a project name of "1.13 HC Ladder" and Report name (html) of " Flavie" would produce "1.13 HC Ladder Flavie").

    Hope that settles it.

    * Also, you can do a Flavie report for a specific stash or character. Just open the stash/character, then click the "Single Flaive Report" button in the right menu bar.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page