Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

an in-depth guide to the liberator and other things pvp if

Discussion in 'PvP' started by elationtheory, Apr 14, 2012. | Replies: 14 | Views: 7109

1. elationtheory

elationtheory IncGamers Member

an in-depth guide to the liberator and other things pvp

so it’s been about 5 good years since i started playing d2. and of those, i’ve been pvping for close to 4. i’ve used and tossed around cookie cutter builds from guides i’ve found. i’ve tried funky builds and not so funky builds. and one major thing i’ve found lacking from practically all the guides available to the common d2 player is this:

the absolute lack of proper pvp tactics and techniques.

most guides give you the tools to build a great character. that is fine, maybe to some of you. to me, it’s akin to telling a man where to get a scalpel, and saying he’s ready for brain surgery.

not my cup of tea.

i shall not be doing that here. i will be giving you guys ALL the extra information, tactics, techniques, and reasoning i have. i will be walking you practically every step of the way.

i will not touch on the more basic ones like namelocking/chainlocking/wsg. i will not talk down to you. i will assume you already know how to do those. and if you don’t, there are guides out there to teach you.

there is a limit however on how much i can teach. a small percentage of pvp ‘skill’ is based on actual knowledge and how to implement tactics and strategies. a large portion of this ‘skill’ is actually based on rote memory and practice which leads to muscle memory. unlike brain surgery, you only get better at it by doing it more and more and more. to the extent that you know what is going to happen, and you can react to it even before it happens. when even before you can think ‘i need to stack hammers now’, your hands have already started to do it.