Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    grbl
    Posts
    242

    Downgrade to 1.07?

    I decided to go back to 1.07, so uninstalled the game from the latest patch.

    When trying to reinstall from my physical copy of it it always says "can't create save folder, installation interrupted", then quits without result.

    I think this is something Blizzard ... added to its programs ..., but I remembered you can get a replacement digital copy.

    I downloaded it, but that's 1.12.


    I don't want that. Someone can save me?
    I HATE when companies pre-patch their products and not leave it on the customer.

  2. #2
    D2 Assassin, Barbarian
    & Single Player & SP Trading
    Thyiad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Shooting from the lip since 1970
    Posts
    14,666

    Re: Downgrade to 1.07?

    To install from the original disks, did you open the folder and "run as administrator" and put it into SP3 XP compatibility? I had to do that.

    In the Stickies (FAQ) there's a post about playing previous versions and I'm sure there's links to the direct download of previous patches in there.

    City of Titans - Smashed the goal - More info here


    "Retail made me learn to despise humanity and welcome the apocalypse. Still waiting world."
    - Kellic Youdontneedmylastname



  3. #3
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    grbl
    Posts
    242

    Re: Downgrade to 1.07?

    Tried to ran as admin, but reached the same bug.

    Earlier patches are useless at this point, because they won't do anything being lower version number.

  4. #4
    IncGamers Member nulio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    3,055

    Re: Downgrade to 1.07?

    Use trenshadow version switcher. That basically downgrades the game.

  5. #5
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    grbl
    Posts
    242

    Re: Downgrade to 1.07?

    tws not work with the download-version
    http://diablo.incgamers.com/forums/s...rsion-switcher

  6. #6
    IncGamers Member Grisu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Germany
    BattleTag Grisu-2156
    Posts
    3,515

    Re: Downgrade to 1.07?

    Did you install the game in the same folder where you previously had D2 installed? If so, have you deleted your save game files? I think I had something similar happen to me once, and moving my old save folder "out of the way" did the trick. Not sure if that's what causing it though.

  7. #7
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    grbl
    Posts
    242

    Re: Downgrade to 1.07?

    First go I installed with my old install's remains being there, then removed everything manually (the whole Diablo-folder).

    No difference.

  8. #8
    IncGamers Member japanzaman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    鶴松中層
    Posts
    346

    Re: Downgrade to 1.07?

    You'll probably need to clear something in the Windows registry, as there might be something there that is causing the hangup.

  9. #9
    IncGamers Member nulio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    3,055

    Re: Downgrade to 1.07?

    Quote Originally Posted by twillight View Post
    tws not work with the download-version
    http://diablo.incgamers.com/forums/s...rsion-switcher

    I use the download version and I play 1.07. I don't see where the problem is.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •