Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    IncGamers Member

PN - The Poison Nova Necromancer [HC/p8/no mule/untwinked]

Herro guyz!

Back in November the 21:st I started playing a Necromancer. I thought of posting this topic back then already, but I never got to it. Anywho, I'm playing a Poison Nova Necromancer, I use no summons with the exception of a Golem. I actually tried this once before but I deeded at Andariel Hell at level 85. This was quite a while back but I managed to feel the potential of the build and I never really forgot about it. It was crazy hard to progress with and Hell was pure pain but I still had so much fun running it. I always wanted to give it a go again and that's where I am right now!

If you haven't read my introduction you can find it here.

To summarize I play pure Hardcore /players 8 and I don't mule or trade. My characters are always built from scratch. It's how I always imagined SP should be like and it's also a nice challange! I usually don't do Ladder Runewords either, but I decided to try it this time!

The Build:

20 Poison Dagger
    20 Poison Explosion
    20 Poison Nova
    20 Golem Master
    7 Lower Resist
    Pre reqs

40%~ block

Rest vitality

Act 2 Defiance Merc

This is at level 91, where I'm currently at. I'm not sure about the remaining skill points really. Some will go into Lower Resist... I think. When I get TO Shield I'll spend more points in Dex, right now it isn't worth it.

The Progress:

After a lot of farming at Andariel and Mephisto Nightmare I managed to surpass my previous Necromancer. I'm in Act 3 Hell right now. I haven't killed Mephisto but I've done everything up to him. I wanted to get to Lower Kurast as quickly as possible to farm Runes for Call To Arms, Enigma and Infinity.

The Items:

Me...

Helm:
    Spoiler

Amulet:
    Spoiler

Weapon:
    Spoiler

Armor:
    Spoiler

Shield:
    Spoiler

Gloves:
    Spoiler

Ring 1:
    Spoiler

Ring 2:
    Spoiler

Belt:
    Spoiler