Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    IncGamers Member Crunchy II's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    296

    Anyone done anything as dumb as this?

    I just put an auction on and it sold after five minutes. I thought "Wow! That was fast!". I checked the completed tab and realised I'd missed of a zero when I listed it! That lost me about 10 million!

    I have learnt that I need to double check the amount on the auctions tab, you get five minutes to cancel it before it is actually listed.

    It's understandable as it's hard to see how many zero's you have entered, it needs to be clearer. There are some really dumb things in this game that let it down!

  2. #2
    D3 Monk Moderator kestegs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Colorado
    BattleTag kestegs-1550
    Posts
    47,569

    Re: Anyone done anything as dumb as this?

    Yea, that really sucks man, sorry.

    I did the reverse of that once. I bid 100 million on an item I meant to bid 10 million on! Got bid up to about 32 million which was may more than I wanted to pay.

  3. #3
    IncGamers Member Doctor Clock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,447

    Re: Anyone done anything as dumb as this?

    I've done that too, Crunchy. More than once.

  4. #4
    IncGamers Member Crunchy II's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    296

    Re: Anyone done anything as dumb as this?

    Thanks, that makes me feel better .

  5. #5
    IncGamers Member Grisu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Germany
    BattleTag Grisu-2156
    Posts
    3,515

    Re: Anyone done anything as dumb as this?

    There's a post in the recent news about that if you haven't discovered it already. Seems like a lot of people are having the same problem...as if the different decimal styles were ever a problem here at the SPF...but I can already hear the 13yr old European kid complaining how he intended to get a superb item for 10 gold and had to pay 10 millions instead because he thought that 10,000,000 was actually 10.000000...

  6. #6
    IncGamers Member Crunchy II's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    296

    Re: Anyone done anything as dumb as this?

    Found another dumb thing to do! I've been searching for and flipping Monk belts but not been able to sell three of them. I noticed I had my Barb selected, I was trying to sell Mighty Belts with Monk stats!
    Last edited by Crunchy II; 15-12-2012 at 17:22. Reason: Clarity

  7. #7
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    32

    Re: Anyone done anything as dumb as this?

    I have done the same - only I was missing 2 0's. So instead of selling something for 10mill it went for 10k. I was in a hurry, dinner was waiting etc...
    On the plus side that's never going to happen again, counting the 0's twice now

  8. #8
    IncGamers Member Crunchy II's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    296

    Re: Anyone done anything as dumb as this?

    Blizzard said the reason for not including digit grouping (i.e. 1,000,000) is that it depends on the country. There is already a language selection in-game and the AH search uses digit grouping so this seems a lame excuse.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •