Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
    IncGamers Member
    BattleTag fenrir-2588

WD Help/Recommendations

I switched over from a Barb and would say I'm still rather new to high lvl play of WDs. I'm looking for any help on builds or itemization you may see. I'm trying to complete the Zuni set but its quite expensive as you may already know.

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/F.../hero/11460816

I can do act III but just have most of my problems with the Reflect Damage mobs. What is the best way (besides stacking defense/lifesteal) to deal with these mobs?

Should I stick to one summon pet, Garg or Dogs, and replace it with maybe Spirit Walk?

Should I sacrifice Pierce the Veil for another defensive passive?

Re: WD Help/Recommendations

As for reflect.

1. Good mitigation, get 60k hp and about 700-800 all resist (total resist items+inteligence, included soul harvest).
    2. Weapon with life steal
    3. Some passives with DR, maximum is: jungle fortitude + bad medicine + dogs with health link, that is 50% DR
    4. Pickup range radius + extra health from globes stack (stack about 20-30k, don't buy items that have less than 10k~ each)

or

Kill quickly under spirit walk.

or

Don't use bears vs reflect pack, use lower dps skill, that is a solution too.

Most people build just high dps, and acceptable survival WD, and they run solo games, where they kill elites so fast, reflect is not an issue.
    Problems start in co op games, and especially in 1.05 at higher monster power setting, where you just can't kill fast enough. You need to handle long period of time, dpsing pack of elites with bears. Most of WD that speedfarm 1.04 in solo games, once they switch to 1.05 and try higher MP, instantly kill themselves vs reflect packs.