Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    IncGamers Member

Greetings SPF! I am Kalikan.

Hello all! My name's Kalikan and I've been playing D2 on and off since 2002ish. Most of my previous experience was on the bnet ladder, but last summer my buddies and I decided to TCP/IP it up and play together untwinked/single-pass SC in prep for D3. It was then that I discovered this forum and I've been lurking around ever since. With what seems like an influx of new intro threads I figured I'd introduce myself as well, since I've enjoyed this forum so much, especially the well written Mat/Pat/Guardian posts.

With the release of D3 I thought I would never think of D2 again. But... I haven't even purchased that game yet. So one day in July when my internet went out I decided to play some D2. But it and my sweet stash* were on a hard drive that crashed. So I thought to myself, "It's ok, I can just download it from b-net, sweet! Crap." Anyway my interest in D2 was piqued enough that when I did get the net back I downloaded and installed D2 and now I have a 77 fishy in Act 1 Hell along with numerous lower chars.

I've played only with GoMule so far, but I'm considering RWM. I don't play too much, so my goals are pretty simple: some casual MFing w/ my necro and finally beating the game with a melee character. I'm thinking either WW or FrenzyBarb, or Fanatic or Tesladin.

*The downside to playing single player with GoMule is that it has fueled my hoarding compulsion. My sweet stash was all the junk I picked up just cause, "I might need it someday." I think the only real loss was like a Tal's armor and some mid-runes. Is that a real loss, I dunno? It all seems valuable to me.*

Thanks for reading my wall o'text and making such an awesome community.

(Pops a few ibuprofen and waits for the shin-kicking.)

Re: Greetings SPF! I am Kalikan.

Welcome!

*kicks shins gently*