Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1

    0 Not allowed!

    Malware flag from google.

    Is there a way to add exceptions for diabloii.net on google chrome? I added it as my home page but just recently its starting to bring up a malware flag page and I have to click continue every time.



  2. #2
    IncGamers Member One nOOb to rule them all's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Wisconsin, USA
    Posts
    408

    0 Not allowed!

    Re: Malware flag from google.

    I just came by to report being redirected from this site a few times already. After the first time I got the malicious site warning and I ignored it.

    Since you have a similarly related thread already, I figured I would say it here. Then I am going to take there warning seriously this time. Hopefully they can have the problem sorted soon.



  3. #3
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    70

    0 Not allowed!

    Re: Malware flag from google.

    I'm on linux so I'm not bothered, but I wouldn't come here with my d3 comp. Is it an infected ad?



  4. #4
    IncGamers Member Alindar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    16

    0 Not allowed!

    Re: Malware flag from google.

    On windows 7, chrome and nothing here.




  5. #5
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Olympia, WA
    Posts
    351

    0 Not allowed!

    Re: Malware flag from google.

    I got the malicious site/redirect from Firefox just now. Diablo.incgamers.com is on "badware's" list for some reason.



  6. #6
    IncGamers Member Mr Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Oz
    Posts
    71

    0 Not allowed!

    Re: Malware flag from google.

    Yeah I just got the same thing too



  7. #7
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    England - UK
    Posts
    233

    0 Not allowed!

    Re: Malware flag from google.

    Just came here to say I got StopBadware warning as well that this is a malware attack site.




  8. #8
    Administrator Elly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 1997
    Location
    Velvet pillow eating bon bons
    BattleTag Elly-1983
    Posts
    3,849

    0 Not allowed!

    Re: Malware flag from google.

    We have put a ticket in with Google to remove us from their block list. I don't know how long their admin take to do this so I don't know how long that message will continue to pop up. StoipBadware hooks into Google so that's why they pop up too. I'm assuming they'll stop warning once Google remove the domain from their list.



    Elly - Admin,
    Diablo: IncGamers on Twitter on You Tube on Facebook
    DiabloNut.Com (Diablo 3 database) - Blue Post Tracker - Diablo3Ladders.Com

    New to Diablo 3? Read this great primer.



    Your beliefs don't make you a better person, you behaviour does.

  9. #9
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    3

    0 Not allowed!

    Re: Malware flag from google.

    Warning: Something's Not Right Here!
    diablo.incgamers.com contains malware. Your computer might catch a virus if you visit this site.


    got it right now aswell.
    in the morning was fine. (chrome)



  10. #10
    Administrator Rushster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    BattleTag Ruhster1234
    Posts
    726

    0 Not allowed!

    Re: Malware flag from google.

    Yes, this is a false positive folks. You are totally fine.



    Rushster - Admin,
    IncGamers.com





Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •