Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Page 1 of 9 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 81
  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Austin
    Posts
    156

    Post your D3 system specs.

    Mine are simple but will do. I want to get an even better system but want to see how this one does first. It runs WoW and SC2 on max settings with good gameplay so I'm thinking D3 will run just fine. All the same, I worry about only having 4 gigs. I really want more.



    Windows 7 Home Premium
    AMD Phenom(tm) II X6 1055T Processor
    4.00GB
    ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series
    64-bit Operating Sytem
    Samsung LED Wide Screen SyncMaster PX2370
    Use big bass stereo as sound for PC+Panasonic 55 inch Plasma which is hooked up directly to PC via HDMI


    I guess I could always go buy more ram if the video card suffices which I think it will.


    Last edited by Austiin; 03-05-2012 at 23:58.

  2. #2
    IncGamers Member Tryzx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Quebec
    Posts
    318

    Re: Post your D3 system specs.

    Here's my system on my desktop:

    Windows 7 Home Premium
    64 bit OS
    8.00GB Ram
    Intel Core I5 2500 3.3Hz with Sandy Bridge
    GeForce GTX560
    SSD Flash Drive
    20" WideScreen LED Backlit LCD Monitor
    Siberia V2 Headphones

    It runned the beta perfectly on high settings.
    [COLOR=#000099]
    [/COLOR]




  3. #3
    IncGamers Member Tilitoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    876

    Re: Post your D3 system specs.

    Yea you'll be fine, the Radeon HD 5750 can run the game maxed out so if you have that or the 5770 it's all good. 4GB is enough for DIII, the game is 32 bit so even if you have 8GB you won't really get much more out of it.



  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Austin
    Posts
    156

    Re: Post your D3 system specs.

    Nice and yeah I think it should do. More ram is always better though. Ram and video card are what I've found matter the most along with ample system cooling.

    Honestly internal system cooling is the most underrated thing in PC gaming. Future PC's will probably resemble refrigerators internally.



  5. #5
    IncGamers Member Sky Tan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    588

    Re: Post your D3 system specs.

    I7 870(2.93)
    4gb ram
    Win7 (64)
    GTX 460
    19" LCD

    :( only managed medium



  6. #6
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    138

    Re: Post your D3 system specs.

    Quote Originally Posted by Sky Tan View Post
    I7 870(2.93)
    4gb ram
    Win7 (64)
    GTX 460
    19" LCD

    :( only managed medium
    If that rig only manages to run D3 on medium settings then something is SERIOUSLY wrong.



  7. #7
    IncGamers Member Tilitoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    876

    Re: Post your D3 system specs.

    Quote Originally Posted by gruenel View Post
    If that rig only manages to run D3 on medium settings then something is SERIOUSLY wrong.
    Yea you should easily run DIII maxed out balls to the wall with that config.



  8. #8
    IncGamers Member Sky Tan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    588

    Re: Post your D3 system specs.

    hm...it was in open beta , kinda default there so i took it straight up, saw some of the shadows and stuff not maxed.
    Didnt wanna waste messing around with the configs, thought the program chose wat is optimal already.

    But one thing for sure is the resolution, monitor
    1440x 900
    So what is the minimum size to get max resolution? Any difference ? Bigger Viewable Area or neater graphics.?



  9. #9
    IncGamers Member MrH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    452

    Re: Post your D3 system specs.

    i5 3570k @ 4.3GHz
    GTX 680
    8GB DDR3 @ 1600MHz
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    80GB Intel SSD
    1TB Spinpoint F3
    24" True HD Liyama Prolite
    Windows 7 64bit



  10. #10
    IncGamers Member Tilitoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    876

    Re: Post your D3 system specs.

    Quote Originally Posted by Sky Tan View Post
    hm...it was in open beta , kinda default there so i took it straight up, saw some of the shadows and stuff not maxed.
    Didnt wanna waste messing around with the configs, thought the program chose wat is optimal already.

    But one thing for sure is the resolution, monitor
    1440x 900
    So what is the minimum size to get max resolution? Any difference ? Bigger Viewable Area or neater graphics.?
    The aspect ratio will change the viewable area, so if you have a wider monitor with a resolution of 1920x1080 you will see a bit more on the sides than 1440x900 (or 1920x1200). However there is a "letterbox" option in the game that will adjust the ratio and give you the wider areas even if your native resolution isn't 16:9 (it'll add black bars at the top/bottom). Also, the higher the resolution, the less pixelated it'll look. Obviously the difference will be less noticeable on smaller screens. We'd need to know your screen model number to tell you it's optimal resolution, but my guess is that 1440x 900 is actually the optimal resolution for your monitor. Try the highest one if there are on the list, you'll see if the image is distorted or if it looks better.



Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •