Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20
  1. #1
    DiabloNut.Com
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    England
    Posts
    283

    OMG/WTF?! If you're having issues getting the planner to work please post here

    Update: The current bug we're trying to track down is the random "I can only do things once" Chrome bug. I cannot re-create this issue at all. If any of you amazing people can, then please post here so I can communicate with you to hunt this down and nuke it from orbit. I hear it's the only way.

    Hi guys, Its come to my attention some people can't get the planner to work at all!

    Considering the wild variety of setups I need someone to talk to me via skype, maybe even share their screen to show me what is going on.

    If just a few people help me in this way you can save a lot of problems for a lot of people as I'm sure you won't be the only one!

    Many thanks

    - Dorjan


    Last edited by Dorjan; 07-05-2012 at 13:21.

  2. #2
    DiabloNut.Com
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    England
    Posts
    283

    Re: If you're having issues getting the planner to work please post here

    Update: some users have reported that logging into the site fixes their issues. I have no idea what could cause this but am investigating.



  3. #3
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    2

    Re: If you're having issues getting the planner to work please post here

    Nothing happens when I select a class. Safari version 5.1.5, Mac OS 10.6.8, MacBook Pro.

    I tried registering for the site and logging in - still no luck. I'm at work so unable to skype or screen share, sorry. But hey, at least I finally registered instead of kept lurking...



  4. #4
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    2

    Re: If you're having issues getting the planner to work please post here

    Hmm, I think I solved the problem. I didn't realize I had to name my character. Once I did that it worked.



  5. #5
    DiabloNut.Com
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    England
    Posts
    283

    Re: If you're having issues getting the planner to work please post here

    Quote Originally Posted by RMrulz View Post
    Hmm, I think I solved the problem. I didn't realize I had to name my character. Once I did that it worked.
    Interesting. You don't actually have to name it... but that might be the cause of the issues!



  6. #6
    DiabloNut.Com
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    England
    Posts
    283

    Re: If you're having issues getting the planner to work please post here

    I've made some changes, if it isn't working still please let me know!



  7. #7
    DiabloNut.Com
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    England
    Posts
    283

    Re: If you're having issues getting the planner to work please post here

    Bump. Updated the first post:

    Update: The current bug we're trying to track down is the random "I can only do things once" Chrome bug. I cannot re-create this issue at all. If any of you amazing people can, then please post here so I can communicate with you to hunt this down and nuke it from orbit. I hear it's the only way.



  8. #8
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1

    Re: If you're having issues getting the planner to work please post here

    Cannot add comment to my own build.



  9. #9
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3

    Re: If you're having issues getting the planner to work please post here

    I use Google Chrome and when I select a Popular build, the following page nothing comes up, just a naked char with raw 60 stats no gear or Skill/Talents at all



  10. #10
    DiabloNut.Com
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    England
    Posts
    283

    Re: If you're having issues getting the planner to work please post here

    Quote Originally Posted by Justkeith View Post
    I use Google Chrome and when I select a Popular build, the following page nothing comes up, just a naked char with raw 60 stats no gear or Skill/Talents at all
    Currently with our beta (beta 2 out soon) most people use the planner for skill building

    an example will be the most popular: http://diablonut.incgamers.com/planner/68202

    This WH has all her lvl60 skills set but no items and I'm sure this is intentional



Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •